Strategy Article "New Rule Change: Ninja Effects Have Costs!"

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Did you enjoy this article?

86% 86% 
[ 6 ]
14% 14% 
[ 1 ]
 
Total Votes : 7

Re: Strategy Article "New Rule Change: Ninja Effects Have Costs!"

Post  pyrot53 on Mon Nov 08, 2010 3:31 pm

Andrew explained more clean in skype.

There are 3 effects

1. Continuous. Everyone knows about this one.

2. Activated. The one the rule encompasses. The one that a player chooses to activate.
and
3. Triggered. People are getting confused on this one. Its an effect that is triggered by something that happens. Like being put in play, at the start of your turn, or if your opponent does something. These do not have costs cept I heard that Tylar doesnt even know what these are so they messed the rulings up with some of these.

_________________
avatar
pyrot53
ANBU
ANBU

Posts : 1370
Points : 1949
Join date : 2009-07-01
Age : 23

http://2ezforums.withboards.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Strategy Article "New Rule Change: Ninja Effects Have Costs!"

Post  Zero on Mon Nov 08, 2010 6:24 pm

pyrot53 wrote:Andrew explained more clean in skype.

There are 3 effects

1. Continuous. Everyone knows about this one.

2. Activated. The one the rule encompasses. The one that a player chooses to activate.
and
3. Triggered. People are getting confused on this one. Its an effect that is triggered by something that happens. Like being put in play, at the start of your turn, or if your opponent does something. These do not have costs cept I heard that Tylar doesnt even know what these are so they messed the rulings up with some of these.

I was corrected in what I said, there are triggered abilities that do have costs in magic, they are just uncommon. For the sake of preventing confusion I think Bandai should avoiding printing alot those types of cards.
avatar
Zero
Shonen Jump Champion

Posts : 47
Points : 55
Join date : 2010-01-09
Age : 27

Back to top Go down

Re: Strategy Article "New Rule Change: Ninja Effects Have Costs!"

Post  Shenanigans on Mon Nov 08, 2010 7:45 pm

Zero wrote:
pyrot53 wrote:Andrew explained more clean in skype.

There are 3 effects

1. Continuous. Everyone knows about this one.

2. Activated. The one the rule encompasses. The one that a player chooses to activate.
and
3. Triggered. People are getting confused on this one. Its an effect that is triggered by something that happens. Like being put in play, at the start of your turn, or if your opponent does something. These do not have costs cept I heard that Tylar doesnt even know what these are so they messed the rulings up with some of these.

I was corrected in what I said, there are triggered abilities that do have costs in magic, they are just uncommon. For the sake of preventing confusion I think Bandai should avoiding printing alot those types of cards.

lololol good try... but they will print tons

_________________
talk shit get hit
avatar
Shenanigans
Shonen Jump Champion
Shonen Jump Champion

Posts : 136
Points : 153
Join date : 2010-09-12
Age : 25
Location : Fort Myers Florida

Back to top Go down

Re: Strategy Article "New Rule Change: Ninja Effects Have Costs!"

Post  bunnyslayer on Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:56 pm

Ok Im getting lost so do put into play effects have costs or no?
avatar
bunnyslayer
Genin
Genin

Posts : 50
Points : 54
Join date : 2010-10-29
Age : 28
Location : El Paso TX

Back to top Go down

Re: Strategy Article "New Rule Change: Ninja Effects Have Costs!"

Post  pyrot53 on Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:20 pm

bunnyslayer wrote:Ok Im getting lost so do put into play effects have costs or no?

No they dont because they have a trigger and the trigger is when they come into play.

_________________
avatar
pyrot53
ANBU
ANBU

Posts : 1370
Points : 1949
Join date : 2009-07-01
Age : 23

http://2ezforums.withboards.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Strategy Article "New Rule Change: Ninja Effects Have Costs!"

Post  bunnyslayer on Tue Nov 09, 2010 7:16 pm

This shit is fuckin confusing and I play L5R for god sake! >_>
avatar
bunnyslayer
Genin
Genin

Posts : 50
Points : 54
Join date : 2010-10-29
Age : 28
Location : El Paso TX

Back to top Go down

Re: Strategy Article "New Rule Change: Ninja Effects Have Costs!"

Post  Suunnny_Day on Wed Nov 10, 2010 2:16 pm

Lol, Thomas, no, i don't think it works that way.

Put in Play effects are Triggers, and if they have layout appropriate to a cost layout, then they will have a cost that must be paid,

i believe that's true. as for an example, the Tsunade that Tylar uses in his article x)

Suunnny_Day
Shonen Jump Champion

Posts : 29
Points : 29
Join date : 2010-10-29

Back to top Go down

Re: Strategy Article "New Rule Change: Ninja Effects Have Costs!"

Post  pyrot53 on Wed Nov 10, 2010 7:04 pm

Suunnny_Day wrote:Lol, Thomas, no, i don't think it works that way.

Put in Play effects are Triggers, and if they have layout appropriate to a cost layout, then they will have a cost that must be paid,

i believe that's true. as for an example, the Tsunade that Tylar uses in his article x)

But they said TA didnt have to discard :\

This is why this rule was fucking retarded.

_________________
avatar
pyrot53
ANBU
ANBU

Posts : 1370
Points : 1949
Join date : 2009-07-01
Age : 23

http://2ezforums.withboards.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Strategy Article "New Rule Change: Ninja Effects Have Costs!"

Post  The_Sixth_Prong on Wed Nov 10, 2010 7:07 pm

pyrot53 wrote:
Suunnny_Day wrote:Lol, Thomas, no, i don't think it works that way.

Put in Play effects are Triggers, and if they have layout appropriate to a cost layout, then they will have a cost that must be paid,

i believe that's true. as for an example, the Tsunade that Tylar uses in his article x)

But they said TA didnt have to discard :\

This is why this rule was fucking retarded.

^^^ This.
avatar
The_Sixth_Prong
Special Jonin
Special Jonin

Posts : 364
Points : 428
Join date : 2010-09-04
Age : 26
Location : Kalamazoo, MI

http://facebook.com/tony.lucchetti

Back to top Go down

Re: Strategy Article "New Rule Change: Ninja Effects Have Costs!"

Post  Suunnny_Day on Wed Nov 10, 2010 9:22 pm

pyrot53 wrote:
Suunnny_Day wrote:Lol, Thomas, no, i don't think it works that way.

Put in Play effects are Triggers, and if they have layout appropriate to a cost layout, then they will have a cost that must be paid,

i believe that's true. as for an example, the Tsunade that Tylar uses in his article x)

But they said TA didnt have to discard :\

This is why this rule was fucking retarded.

Hey bro, I totally understand ya man. i kinda hate it too =/

if you go by the new thread that Tylar posted this recent week, about the effects, the Naruto TA ninja falls perfectly in line with a Trigger Effect that has a Cost. [It follows the template pretty well] That is unless I'm missing something, T_T

But i think i'm right on it, if you check it out, lol. With regards to your post and Zero's post, had they mention beforehand that Trigger Effects didn't have Costs? B/c that new thread kinda disagrees with that =(

Suunnny_Day
Shonen Jump Champion

Posts : 29
Points : 29
Join date : 2010-10-29

Back to top Go down

Re: Strategy Article "New Rule Change: Ninja Effects Have Costs!"

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum